Three Forks Voice - Connect With Your Community!

4 seek spot on council


October 30, 2019

Ballots have been mailed for the 2019 Municipal General Election in Three Forks.

Four candidates will be vying for three open seats on the Three Forks City Council. Incumbents Steve Dahl and Debra Mickelberry, as well as Erin Schattauer each filed prior to the June 17 deadline. According to Gallatin County Election Manager Casey Hayes, Three Forks resident Justin Koller is a declared write-in for a spot on the council and therefore the contest could not be called by acclamation.

Three candidates filed prior to June 17 to run for Mayor of Three Forks. Current Mayor Sean Gifford, longtime f...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Masthead 260x100
Lewis And Clark Journal

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023