Connect With Your Community!

Wolves once again strong against loaded field


The Three Forks High School Cross Country team continued to shine against high-level competition with strong performances at last week's Mountain West Invite in Missoula.

The annual event featured over 700 runners in the two varsity races and had teams from all classes in Montana and top programs from neighboring states.

Leading the way for Three Forks was junior Bryon Fanning, who finished 50th out of 415 runners with a time of 17:13.86. Beau Johnston was 78th with a finish of 17:38.55, and Garrett Golding finished 91st with a time of 18:38.27. Cass Violett finished at 18:38.27, Jacob Ramsey had a time of 19:00.42, Christopher Harmon finished the race at 19:52.90, and Rhett Violett ended the race at 20:57.42.

Bella Jones had another strong race for the girls' race finishing with a time of 21:46.42. Ari Judd had a time of 22:14, Grace Kluin finished at 23:33.17, Brielle Davis ended the race at 23:34.50, Devynn Judd had a time of 25:35.96, and Anna Dabling finished at 32:15.58.

In the 1.3-mile middle school race, it was an outstanding day for the Three Forks Girls team, who finished 15th out of 29 teams. Seventh-grader Teegan Gifford had a phenomenal day finishing 22nd out of 356 runners with a time of 9:07.05. Sixth-Grader Acie Kelley was 63rd with a time of 9:51.23.


Kiai Ingraham 20:03.05

Noah Hegar 21:224.64

Finn Hanson 21:47.79

Brady Olson 23:57.71

Jacob Murphy 24:34.85

Corbin Lewellen 25:07.50

Josh Williams 26:50.56

Marcus Cerron 28:06.41


Teegan Gifford 9:07.05

Acie Kelley 9:51.23

Tadley Kelly 10:34.22

Dawson Petersen 10:36.50

Emery Judd 10:46.71

Jayden Iddings 10:50.68

Anna Tribble 10:54.30

Reese Lien 11:14.63

Odessa Zepeda 11:33.67

Victoria Kotter 11:45.57

Hailey Zepeda 11:52.94

Willow Rauser 12:15.84

Chole Dell 13:22.28

Sidney Forsberg 13:33.64

Annique McDonnell 13:37.48

Zoe Dabling 14:10.30

Abi Williams 15:02.84

Molly McDainel 18:03.17

Holden Peterson 18:14.79


David Harmon 10:00.47

Cannon Greene 11:18.60

Sean Jung 11:37.34

Benson Judd 11:45.54

Brock Meeks 12:01.96

Jacoby Berg 12:05.16

Finley Lewellen 12:55.57

Garrett Evans 13:01.39