Connect With Your Community!

Wolves cross country excels at home invite

Three Forks High School Cross Country Head Coach Tara Forsberg had a huge smile when discussing her team's performance at last Friday's Headwaters Invite.

According to Forsberg, each member of the high school varsity and junior varsity squads set personal records at the teams' home event at the Headwaters Golf Course. The banner day for the team included senior Bryon Fanning breaking his school record and finishing in third with a breakneck time of 16:38. Cass Violett continued his torrid start to the season and now has the second-best time in school history after finishing in fifth with a time of 16:46.

Christopher Harmon finished the race at 18:36, Micah Gather had a time of 18:37, and Kiai Ingraham finished at 18:57. Rhett Violett finished with a time of 20:36. Harmon is now seventh on the record list, Gather is ninth, and Ingraham is tenth.

Eight-grade standout Teegan Gifford continued her phenomenal first season with the program by finishing second in the girls' varsity race at 20:17 and now has the third-best time on the school's 5,000-meter record list.

Bella Jones finished ninth at the Headwaters Invite at 21:15, the third-best time in school history. Ari Judd also had an outstanding race, finishing at 21:17, the sixth-best time on the school record list.

Also setting PRs for the varsity team were Grace Kluin (22:44), Devynn Judd (23:57), Dawson Petersen (24:54), and Pailey Lampers (27:34).

The junior varsity boys setting PRs were Lucas Petersen (20:35), Gavin Richards (21:11), Jace Wiseman (22:46), and Jacoby Berg (23:56).

JV girls setting PRs were Isabella Meehan (29:45) and Aubrey Lema (30:46).


Lorali Thomas led the way for the girls' team with a fourth-place finish and time of 14:17, and Acie Kelley finished in 10th with a time of 15:06. Others competing for the girls' team, were Elizabeth Crosiar (15:26), Linley Noble (16:39), Naomi Gifford (16:39), Tadley Kelly (17:11), Victoria Kotter (17:16), Audrey Keller (17:31), Anna Tribble (17:36), Kassedy Rogers (17:59), Cooper Fallang (18:14), Sidney Forsberg (18:26), Molly McDaniel (19:57), Peyton Lauver (22:49), Zoe Dabling (22:51), Chloe Dell (23:24), and Abi Williams (23:56).

Sean Jung led the boys' team with a time of 14:58. David Harmon finished at 16:41, Benson Judd had a time of 16:57, Virgil Gibbs finished at 20:45, Finley Lewellen had a time of 21:58, and Zane Pauzauskie finished at 22:44.