Connect With Your Community!

Wolves Cross Country preps for 2023 State Meet

With another stellar regular season in the books, the Three Forks High School Cross Country team has its eye on the postseason and the state meet scheduled for Saturday, October 21, at the Rebecca Farm in Kalispell.

Head Coach Tara Forsberg is excited about the lead into state.

“Taper is always hard for the kids, but it’s a time to relax and focus on the race ahead. I can’t wait to see what the teams do next,” Forsberg said.

The boys Class B Race is scheduled for 1:15 p.m., and girls will run at 2:10 p.m.

Seniors running for the Wolves at state will be Bryon Fanning, Micah Gather, Ari Judd, and Rhett Violett.

In action last week, Three Forks had several student-athletes compete at the Rusty Raisland Memorial Cross Country meet in Townsend.

Forsberg said the team only ran those competing for varsity spots at state, and those runners did great with PRs against tough competition. She added Kiai Ingraham-Edmo had a 30-second PR at 18:02 and is looking strong for state.

Gavin Richards finished the race at 19:57, and Lucas Petersen had a time of 20:40.

In the girl’s junior varsity race, Pailey Lampers finished at 26:38, and Isabella Meehan had a time of 26:44.


The Three Forks Middle School Girls’ team wrapped up their strong season with another fantastic performance in Townsend.

Lorali Thomas finished in ninth place with a time of 10:27, and Acie Kelley was 18th at 11:05. Linley Noble finished at 11:30, Naomi Gifford had a time of 11:32, Elizabeth Crosiar finished at 11:40, Tadley Kelly had a time of 12:15, Audrey Keller finished at 12:21, Anna Tribble finished at 12:24, and Victoria Kotter ended the race at 12:24.

Cooper Fallang finished at 13:03, Kassedy Rogers had a time of 13:23, Sidney Forsberg finished at 13:24, Chloe Dell ended at 14:35, Molly McDaniel finished at 14:39, Peyton Lauver had a time of 16:45, and Abi Williams finished the race at 17:46.

In the boys’ middle school race, Sean Jung led the way at 11:15, David Harmon finished at 11:54, Benson Judd had a time of 12:51, Virgil Gibbs finished at 14:00, Finley Lewellen had a time of 15:40, and Zane Paukzaskie finished at 19:29.

Rendered 05/19/2024 02:25