Three Forks Voice - Connect With Your Community!

By Jack H. Smith
Three Forks Voice 

Voters retain Gifford as Three Forks Mayor


November 6, 2019

Sean Gifford will remain Mayor of Three Forks.

In unofficial final results provided by Gallatin County, the incumbent received 332 votes, defeating current council member and longtime Mayor Gene Townsend who had 177 votes, and Carl "Bud" Mohler Jr who had 26 votes.

Gifford was appointed in June to fill the seat of Steven Hamilton.

Voters also approved the election of three council members. Incumbents Steve Dahl (400) and Debra Mickelberry (342) votes, and Erin Schattauer (268 votes) were all elected to the governing body.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Masthead 260x100
Lewis And Clark Journal

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023